SA 100km track Championships

Where: Santos Stadium, Adelaide SA
Date: 27-28 January, 2017
Status: 50km/100km track race.

Welcome to the second staging of the South Australian 100km Track Championship!

In conjunction with Athletics SA and the Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure, Yumigo! is excited to once again be hosting this event.

A bona fide State Championship, the event is set for a 7.00pm start on Saturday January 28 to avoid the direct sun of the day, runners will have twelve hours to complete the 100km.

For those who are unsure that they could make the twelve hour cutoff, a 50km event will also be held at the same time in outside lanes (lane 4 and out). Both events will be electronically timed, although only the 100km event will have regular split timing. There is no cap on numbers.

Winners in recent years:

SA Track Championships 100km

2017David Turnbull8:42:04Jane Luke10:44:51
2016Paul Tran10.08.33Jane Luke10.43.14

SA Track Championships 60km

2017Randell Taylor4:10:16Estha Van Der Linden5:25:44
2016Alex Smith4.09.44Anna Pearce4.37.37