Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Adelaide 6/12/24 hour

July 13, 2019 - July 14, 2019

The Adelaide 24 Hour is one of the premier 24 hour events in Australia. Held less than ten minutes’ drive from the Adelaide CBD the course is a 2200m gravel loop that has seen both some long distances run and fun times had. With great tech support as well as one of the best atmospheres you’ll get at such an event, we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience for all entrants.

Where: Adelaide University Sports Field, North Adelaide, SA.

Status: Accurately measured 2200 metre circuit on footpath surrounding north parklands. IAU bronze labelled road race.

When: Next race is held on 13 July 2019 (last was July 2018). A 24 hour section was added in 2011. (6 and 12 Hour start at 6am and the 24 Hour at 10am). Double check start times close to race date.

How long in existence: since 2010

Winners in recent years:

Adelaide 24 Hour Results

2018Felix Weber260.016kmHeather Hawkins171.615km
2017Barry McBride203.459kmTia Jones210.648km
2016Barry McBride 206.802kmNicole Barker 217.266km
2015Lachlan Fraser184.090kmLee Piantadosi207.354km
2014Mick Thwaites226.636kmEmma Vaughan208.882km
2013John Keats194.748kmEmma Vaughan201.355km
2012Arnulf Riedl182.303kmEmma Vaughan175.668km
2011Malcolm Gamble183.800kmEmma Vaughan168.546km

Adelaide 12 Hour Results

2018Taylor Randell115.607kmKerrie Bremner111.422 km
2017Leon Raymond110.237kmAmelia Griffith129.154km
2016Wayne Calvert 124.466kmRebecca Taipari 104.211km
2015David Turnbull139.664kmAmelia Griffith116.395km
2014Wayne Botha125.778kmValerie Muskett109.378km
2013Malcolm Gamble136.129kmLouise Nickson110.499km
2012Kevin Muller124.572kmLynn Smythe101.578km
2011David Edwards111.128kmDanella Haseldine76.960km
2010Malcolm Gamble133.700kmSarah Barnett87.880km

Adelaide 6 Hour Results

2018Darren McInnes67.134 kmRebecca Toomey69.088 km
2017David Bailey72.914kmGeorgy Falster65.220km
2016Paul Roberts 74.274kmTia Jones 70.669km
2015Cameron Gillies78.690kmMarlize Bekker66.125km
2014Rick Cooke77.743kmMarlize Viviers61.935km
2013Kevin Muller75.421kmHayley Teale64.649km
2012David Staehr76.354kmKate Savage64.016km
2010Brett Worley65.183kmEmma Vaughan52.878km
2011Zac Savage69.268kmJoanna Kruk69.223km



July 13, 2019
July 14, 2019
Event Category:


Ben Hockings
0447 550 010
View Organiser Website


2018 National 24h Championship
IAU Label


Adelaide University Sports Field
10 Victoria Drive
Adelaide, SA 5005 Australia