Author: admin

2017 Australian 24 Hour Championships

Please congratulate our 2017 Australian 24 Hour champions Dale-Lyn Russell with 184+ km and Kevin Muller with 230+ km. In the mens Stephen Redfern finished second and Rob Freitag third. In the women’s Emma Luscombe finished second and Cheryl Symons third. A great weekend of top class ultra running in Bunbury WA, thank you to race director Ron Mcglinn for putting on a superb event....

Read More

Update from AURA Committee

Since the election at the AGM in April, the new AURA Committee of Alexis Oosterhoff, Elizabeth Bennett , Jodie Oborne and myself have been very active in implementing important new initiatives for the organisation, initiatives we believe are imperative for building a strong sustainable association and for the development of the sport of ultra running. The committee met in person on 11 August and covered a large agenda of discussion items which resulted in many important decisions being made. To progress these initiatives we now need the support of you our members, there is a lot of work to be...

Read More

National Selectors Appointed

AURA is very pleased to announce Kerrie Bremner and Brendan Davies have been appointed to the AURA selection committee for a two year term. Kerrie and Brendan join chairman of selectors Robert Boyce, Martin Fryer and John Pearson on the committee. We would like to thank Jo Blake for his significant contribution over many years to AURA in his role as a...

Read More

24 Hour Team at World Championships in Belfast

The Australian 24 Hour Team participated at the World 24 Hour Championships conducted in Belfast Northern Ireland on 1 July 2017. All team members ran their heart out for their country, however ultra running can be a cruel sport, with two of the four women’s team and three of the five men’s team members experiencing issues with injuries through the race. The women’s team finished 11th and the men’s team 12th. Women 24th NICOLE BARKER 218.480km 29th NIKKI EADIE 214.317km 69th JODIE OBORNE 181.571km 117th SHARON SCHOLZ 113.988km Men 29th EWAN HORSBURGH 240.44km 40th KEVIN MULLER 229.66km 84th JOHN...

Read More

Upcoming Events

Sun 24


March 24, 2019 - March 25, 2019
Apr 05

Down Under 135

April 5, 2019 - April 7, 2019
Apr 07

Tamworth Trail Blazer

April 7, 2019
Apr 13

The Canberra Times Australian Running Festival

April 13, 2019 - April 14, 2019
Apr 13

Coburg 24 hr

April 13, 2019 - April 14, 2019

Your Membership Centre